Browsing javadoc and asdoc could be painful to me after I get so used to Microsoft’s MSDN, features such as a tree-like Table of Contents(TOC), index and search (on client side) makes life so much easier. Even though Adobe has its own implementation with Flex Builder, it is slow and buggie, so one night I decided to write one on my own, and I also take this chance to learn about Apollo.

So AsDoc Browser v.02 is out, I spent some time learning how Asdoc is generated, and majority of my time is spent on figuring out how to generate the TOC by parsing through the html documents. I also find the Regular Expression (which is a bit new to me) on Flex is a little different from those in JavaScript as well as .NET, thus I have decided to write a small tool to assist my Regex experiment.

